$C:/Users/Sawyer/blogs cat first_post.txt

Hello there. This is my first blog post. I probably won't log much here because I do tend to be a more private person, but I like having this in case I want it in the future. Today I set this up while waiting for my partner to finish work. When they finish they're coming over to my student appartment, and we'll eat lunch together and hang out for the whole afternoon before going to check out an exposition we're interested in this evening.

I dressed up all nice in a white frilly summer outfit and went with a goth makeup look. The hat I'm gonna wear has been hand decorated by me: I added a lace fabric overtop, along with a lace ribbon and bow. My mom told me not to go out in public with it because it looks handmade. I'm gonna do it anyway because I don't wanna care what others think, but I'm still worried.

Before starting to code again I drew a bit in my new sketchbook. It's a handmade sketchbook with cold press paper, probably optimal for watercolor, but I don't have any watercolors with me so I blocked colors in with my alcohol markers. I don't usually draw traditionally because I have a lot of sensory issues with paper, but today was okay. I got that sketchbook while at Paris, two weeks ago. The trip was cool and my friends and I got to visit nice museums, even though we were constantly rushing, tired and overwhelmed. The RER (réseau express régional, basically an undeground train) at Paris is a hastle. You need to recheck your ticket to get out of the metro or RER. We got stuck at one point because we didn't know our ticket was only usable inside of Paris, so we had to force our way through the gates. My partner, who didn't go with me, said they'd like for us to go together one day. I like the sound of that plan and hope it'll go better than the trip I just had.

I don't have much more to say so I think I'll leave you all here, thank you so much for reading.

$C:/Users/Sawyer/blogs cat computer_cat.txt

Hi again! I have returned.

Today I feel like I finished the new home page. You might have noticed that I changed the main layout of my site - the index page is now an entrance which redirects to a home page. I also changed the styling, as I've learned a lot these past few weeks about web design and web development. Flex boxes are my friends. I'm turning the cat with a computer monitor head into a sort of mascot/avatar for me. I kinda like it. I might make a genuine fursona out of it.

Yesterday I went back to the big city for the afternoon to hang out with a friend of mine. It was her birthday, but she decided not to make a huge deal about it. We hung around near a metro station that was near a thrift store I wanted to go to. I found some cool clothes there, as well as stamps from the USSR and a cool post card. We also went to a shitty dollar store type thing where I found metallic stickers I kinda liked. We also found a retro video game store that was way too expensive for our college student budget, and a collectible card store. My friend was disappointed that there were no Yu-Gi-Oh cards there, so we went to the city centre to find another store Google Maps suggested. My friend found what she wanted there, and said she'd go back without me to actually sift through all the Yu-Gi-Oh cards that were being sold individually. When evening came we decided to go eat at a chinese restaurant I liked only for us to discover it was closed for the summer, so we ate pizzas instead. After that I went home and called my partner.

During the call, they played Total War Warhammer 3 while I was composing a new track. Originally it was supposed to be background music for my homepage but it turned out too intense for that so it's just a track for my personnal enjoyment now. This morning I quickly made a different one, titled "space odyssey", that you can listen to on my homepage.

I think that's pretty much all I've got to say for now. Have a great day!

$C:/Users/Sawyer/blogs cat fun_fair.txt

Hello! I haven't been adding a whole lot to my website, but figured I'd still make a short little post anyway.

Every summer my parents' town hires a fun fair, and my brother wanted to go there on Friday and yesterday so I chose to go with him both times. It was fun though I didn't do much; on the first day I went to a shooting stand and won one of those octopuses you can turn inside out to show a different expression. On the second day I managed to win 3 plushies at the claw machines, which was very nice. I'm debating on starting a plushie collection but I'm already majorly invested in my LPS collection so I'm not sure if starting a new one will help my wallet.

New changes to my site are the about page, which I changed to fit the new theme I'm making for my website, and I am currently working on a new directory for my alters' pages. My partner has brought up accessibility concerns for my site so something I'm probably gonna be working on will be options to turn off animations and pause gifs on my site. As a disabled person I do find accessibility important but I do have trouble processing visual stimuli so I didn't really realize how bad my website is for epileptic, photosensitive or motion sick people. I will try taking it into account better in the future.

Lastly I've been working on some DIY clothing/clothing customization for myself. I'm currently exploring my clothing style, and am slowly warming up to presenting more alternative. I started block printing and cutting up some clothes of mine. I'm probably going to make a wardrobe page on my website to show off clothing DIY projects and looks I put together, but blog posts might be fitting for that as well. I'll be trying things out, for now though I'm working on finishing the things I've already started.

Hope you all have a wonderful day and I'll see you next time!

$C:/Users/Sawyer/blogs cat year_start.txt

Hey everyone! I haven't touched my website in a hot minute, but I don't want to leave it completely abandonned from how busy I am, so I'm coming back to talk about my little adventures.

First of all, classes started for me again, which is what I've been busy with, mostly. I only have half the amount of classes I should be having thanks to accomodations my faculty made for me. Classes are cool and pretty nice, if not boring for the one I'm retaking. I'm really liking low level programming but would have to understand memory allocation better for that... ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ At least, I have friends who can help me out with that.

Second of all, I've been putting together a lot of nice outfits for myself. I've been having a lot of fun dressing up and experimenting with my makeup, and especially going out dressed how I like. Most people around me seem to like how I dress, if not find me over the top, but I'm doing it for myself (so I'll take the compliments but they aren't the reason I dress the way I do). I cannot wait for the clothes I got on Vinted to arrive, and I'm so excited for all the halloween fabrics I might be able to find in stores... I *did* spend a lot of my money on new clothes, but I'm thinking of it as a gift to myself.

I also dyed some of my hair green. I find that it suits me, as I have cooler undertones in my skin, and I'm quite happy with the result even if I learned the hard way that my hair is *incredibly* hard to bleach. I'll wait more next time, and eventually I'll learn how to do a proper job at dying my hair.

Finally, I've started working on FAILSAFE, my OFF fangame again, as well as developping my TTRPG/LPS universe. My antidepressants seem to really help me have creative energy again and it feels really, really nice. I cannot wait to have finished stuff to show to people, and to see to myself. I'm finally excited for the coming days, weeks, years... It's crazy how much proper treatment can change things for the better. If you have access to care, take it; if you don't, please be patient, because one day you will find the help you need.

All of that being said, I think I'm out of words, so I'll wish you all a wonderful day, evening or night, and I'll catch you guys another time!